Dallas ISD board swears in new trustees, elects new officers

Justin Henry was sworn in on June 21 as the newest member of the Dallas ISD Board of Trustees.
Henry was elected to represent District 9, which had been held by Bernadette Nutall for the last nine years. District 9 incorporates South Dallas, parts of Downtown Dallas, Pleasant Grove, Deep Ellum, Uptown and East Dallas.
The board also elected new officers at its meeting. The 2018-19 officers are:
President—Edwin Flores, Ph.D., J.D.
1st Vice President—Dan Micciche
2nd Vice President—Joyce Foreman
Secretary—Justin Henry

About Author

Connecting you to the personalities, places and perspectives of Dallas ISD