National Football Foundation Gridiron Club recognizes 22 Dallas ISD scholar-athletes


The National Football Foundation (NFF) Gridiron Club of Dallas Chapter recognized 22 Dallas ISD scholar-athletes for their accomplishments during the chapter’s 10th Annual Awards Banquet on March 18.

Selected from a pool of candidates that covers the entire region, high school players earned NFF chapter scholar-athlete recognition in 2018 after a rigorous review. The selection committee, comprised of coaches, teachers, administrators and business leaders from North Texas, evaluated the college and high school candidates based on their athletic accomplishments, academic performance and leadership in the community.

These are the Dallas ISD scholar-athletes recognized by NFF: 

  • Sergio Alvarado– Molina High School
  • Devin Connor– Wilmer-Hutchins High School
  • Eric Cook– W.T. White High School
  • Jose Diaz– Hillcrest High School
  • Tykedreaus Elder– North Dallas High School
  • Bryan Flores– Conrad High School
  • Jeremiah Gray– Skyline High School
  • Arkivion Harris –Spruce High School
  • Darryl Herod– Thomas Jefferson High School
  • Travion Jackson– James Madison High School
  • Cedric Johnson– Pinkston High School
  • Dentalus Jones– Lincoln High School
  • Angel Juarez– Adamson High School
  • Toney Mitchell– South Oak Cliff High School
  • Matt Nagbe– Bryan Adams High School
  • Adrian Owens– Kimball High School
  • Daniel Prosper– Carter High School
  • Moyzes Rivera– Sunset High School
  • Greg Roberts– Roosevelt High School
  • Dalton Shaw– Samuell High School
  • Dylan Spoerl– Seagoville High School
  • Travis West– Woodrow Wilson High School

The NFF Gridiron Club of Dallas is one of 120 nationwide chapters of the National Football Foundation (NFF) & College Hall of Fame.


About Author

Connecting you to the personalities, places and perspectives of Dallas ISD