Rotary Club of Dallas recognized three Dallas ISD teachers for going the extra mile


Three Dallas ISD teachers have been named winners of the “Service Above Self Teacher Awards” presented by the Rotary Club of Dallas.

The award is presented annually by the Rotary club to teachers who demonstrate excellence in their profession and go the extra mile to serve students and the community. This year’s winners are:

  • Brittnay Connor from Paul Dunbar Learning Center
  • Shelly Thibodaux from Robert T. Hill Middle School
  • Yvonne Morgan from the School of Health Professions

The three outstanding educators received a recognition plaque and $2,500 check. Watch the Zoom ceremony here.


About Author

Connecting you to the personalities, places and perspectives of Dallas ISD