More than 15 Dallas ISD schools earn recognition for completing No Place for Hate program


Students at more than 15 Dallas ISD schools completed Anti Defamation Leagues’ No Place for Hate Program, an initiative geared toward preventing, recognizing and responding to bullying and bias.

The program is a school climate improvement framework that provides schools with an organizing framework for combating bias, bullying and hatred, which leads to long-term solutions to foster and maintain a supportive environment. To receive their designation, schools must first take the NPFH pledge which includes lines about supporting a non-bullying environment and being an ally to peers. The schools then create a NPFH committee made up of students, teachers and parents. The committee organizes three schoolwide activities and hosts them throughout the year. Schools are encouraged to be creative and unique in their mission driven activities.

At the end of the year, school who completed all steps receive the honor of being a NPFH site and receive a banner for display.  Below you will find the list of Dallas ISD NPFH sites for 2019-2020 school year.

  • Adamson High School
  • Carter High School
  • Comstock Middle School
  • Conrad High School
  • Long Middle School
  • Kennedy-Curry Middle School
  • Lincoln High School
  • Marsh Middle School
  • O.W. Holmes Middle School
  • Samuell High School
  • South Oak Cliff High School
  • Spence Middle School
  • Tasby Middle School
  • Woodrow Wilson High School
  • W.T. White High School
  • Young Men’s Leadership Academy at Fred F. Florence Middle School

About Author

Connecting you to the personalities, places and perspectives of Dallas ISD