Ten are finalists for 2018-2019 Dallas ISD Teacher of the Year awards


Ten teachers are in the running for 2018-2019 Dallas ISD Teacher of the Year, five in the Elementary category and five in the Secondary category. The winner will be announced at a special reception on Wednesday, Jan. 16.

Elementary finalists:

Audrey Gagel, John H. Reagan Elementary School
Sheri Kirby, Dan D. Rogers Elementary School
Chantrelle Lovett, Umphrey Lee ELementary School
Heather Massie, L.L. Hotchkiss Elementary School
Elisa Morrissey, Alex W. Sanger Elementary School

Secondary finalists:

Shana Cawthorne-Woods, Maya Angelou High School
Megan Malone, School for the Talented and Gifted at Townview Center
Marcelo Migoni, Raul Quintanilla Sr. Middle School
Nadirah Shakir, J.L. Long Middle School
LaToya Shanks, W.H. Gaston Middle School


About Author

Connecting you to the personalities, places and perspectives of Dallas ISD