Trustees select Board Officers


The Dallas ISD Board of Trustees elected its officers on Thursday, June 22.

Dan Micciche (District 3) will serve as Board President; Edwin Flores (District 1) is First Vice President; Joyce Foreman (District 6) is Second Vice President; and Audrey Pinkerton (District 7) is Board Secretary.

Trustees Miguel Solis (District 8) and Foreman won re-election to their seats in May. Trustee Dustin Marshall (District 2) won re-election after a runoff election in June. The officers were selected after Marshall was sworn in on Thursday.


About Author

Connecting you to the personalities, places and perspectives of Dallas ISD