Meet the nominees for 2021 Principal of the Year!


Dallas ISD has named 21 nominees for the 2021 Principal of the Year awards!

Principals are now voting on who they think they should win the award, which is broken down into three categories: elementary nominees, secondary nominees, and choice/magnet nominees.

Elementary nominees (see a book of the nominees)
Sonja Barnes – Brashear Elementary
Sandra Barrios – Jack Lowe Sr. Elementary
Reymundo Cervantes – Gonzalez PL Academy
Lourdes Garduno – Winnetka Elementary
Gloria Kennedy – Bayles Elementary
Adrian Luna – Nathan Adams Elementary
Stephanie McCloud – Umphrey Lee Elementary
Maria Puentemejia – Botello Elementary
Kimberly Richardson – Marsalis STEAM Academy
Enrique Rodriguez – Tatum Elementary
Sharri Zachary – Pease Elementary
Amy Zbylut – Kleberg Elementary

Secondary nominees (see a book of the nominees)
Sharron Jackson – O.W. Holmes Academy
Jesus Martinez – Seagoville Middle School
Yvonne Rojas – Greiner Exploratory Arts Academy
Ryan Bott – Bryan Adams High School
Joseph Sotelo – Hillcrest High School
Marian Willard – James Madison High School

Choice/Magnet nominees (see a book of the nominees)
Gabrelle Dickson -Young Women’s Steam Academy at Balch Springs
Ruby Ramirez – School for the Talented and Gifted at Pleasant Grove
Raymie Venable – PL Prep at Sam Houston

The Hub

Connecting you to the personalities, places and perspectives of Dallas ISD

Exit mobile version