May 4 election includes three contested seats on Board of Trustees


Three new faces will join the Dallas ISD Board of Trustees after the May 4 election, as the incumbents for District 4, District 5 and District 7 are not seeking re-election.

The District 4 seat is vacant after incumbent Jaime Resendez resigned this month. District 5 incumbent Dr. Lew Blackburn and District 7 incumbent Audrey Pinkerton are not seeking re-election.

The candidates who will appear on the May 4 ballot are:

  • District 4: Karla Garcia, Omar Jimenez, Amalia Lozano and Camile D. White
  • District 5 : Maxie Johnson, David King and Ola M. Allen
  • District 7: Ben Mackey and Brent McDougal

Find information about the candidates here.

Early voting will be available April 22-30. If a runoff election is necessary for the District 4 and District 5 seats, it will be conducted on June 8.

The Hub

Connecting you to the personalities, places and perspectives of Dallas ISD

Exit mobile version