Three Skyline grads, Super Bowl Champions honored at special event


Three graduates of Dallas ISD’s Skyline High School were honored by the school on Friday, May 27, for reaching the pinnacle of professional football as well as succeeding academically.

Corey Nelson (Denver Broncos), Mike Morgan (Seattle Seahawks) and Josh Bell (Green Bay Packers) are NFL Super Bowl champions and former athletes at Skyline. Superintendent Michael Hinojosa, Trustee Bernadette Nutall, Dallas City Councilwoman Tiffinni A. Young and dignitaries from Skyline’s past and present participated to recognize the trio.

The football players received plaques and proclamations from the school district and city, and a banner proclaiming Skyline as home of three Super Bowl champions was unveiled.

Each player presented a golden football to the school to commemorate the NFL’s 50th year. They also spoke about how their experiences at Skyline helped shape who they are today, and that the path wasn’t always easy, but perseverance helped them find success.

Skyline Principal Marlin Brooks noted that when each player spoke, they focused much more on overcoming obstacles and thanking the people who got them there than football.


Connecting you to the personalities, places and perspectives of Dallas ISD

Exit mobile version