Dallas ISD Board of Trustees election results


Trustee Dustin Marshall and Lori Kirkpatrick are headed to a runoff for the District 2 trustee seat.

Neither candidate received at least 50 percent of the vote on May 6. The runoff election will be June 10. District 2 covers North and Near East Dallas.

Meanwhile, Trustee Joyce Foreman won reelection for the District 6 trustee seat, which covers Southwest Dallas. Trustee Miguel Solis, who ran unopposed, won reelection for the District 8 seat, which covers Love Field, Northwest Dallas and Central Dallas.

The Hub

Connecting you to the personalities, places and perspectives of Dallas ISD

Exit mobile version