Dallas ISD congratulates All State musicians


The Dallas ISD Visual and Performing Arts department would like to congratulate the 12 All State musicians who performed Feb. 11 at the Texas Music Educators Association’s Annual Convention in San Antonio.

Students competed in auditions held at the region and area levels this past fall before making it to the state competition.

Band All State

These students represent the top 1 percent of all Texas High School musicians.

All State Musicians include:

Carter High School:  Demetrius Ethley, Director
Kenoly Kadia – 4th Chair Bass 2 – Texas Small School All-State Choir
Sametria Richardson – 2nd Chair Soprano 1 – Texas Small School All-State Choir

Conrad High School:  April Jones-Sigadi, Director
Caleb Rose – 3rd Chair – Texas Tenor-Bass All-State Choir

Booker T. Washington HSPVA – William George-Twyman, Director
Lisl Wangermann – 1st Chair Alto 1 – Texas All State Mixed Choir
Michael Christopher – 1st Chair – Tenor 2 – Texas All-State Mixed Choir
Reagan Miller – 5th Chair – Soprano 2 – Texas All-State Treble Choir
Caroline Carter – 4th Chair – Alto 1 – Texas All-State Treble Choir
Jonas Flores – 4th Chair – Tenor 2 – Texas All-State Tenor-Bass Choir

Booker T. Washington HSPVA – Larry Schnitzer, Director
Eric Vazquez – 1st chair Tenor Sax – All State Symphonic Band
Lauren Brady – 1st chair Piccolo – All State Symphonic Band
Erin O’Day – 1st chair Oboe – All State Symphonic Band

Woodrow Wilson High School – Katie Anderson, Director
Emmie Arduino – 6th Chair – Soprano 2 – Texas All-State Treble Choir


Connecting you to the personalities, places and perspectives of Dallas ISD

Exit mobile version