Dallas ISD’s 16 National Merit semifinalists answer one question: ‘What’s your favorite cereal?’


Dallas ISD has 16 semifinalists in the 62nd annual National Merit Scholarship Program.

These academically talented high school seniors have an opportunity to continue in the competition for some 7,500 National Merit Scholarships worth about $33 million that will be offered next spring. To be considered for a Merit Scholarship award, semifinalists must fulfill several requirements to advance to the finalist level of the competition. Being named a National Merit Scholar finalist is among the most prestigious national recognitions in high school.

About 90 percent of all semifinalists are expected to attain finalist standing, and about half of those finalists will win a National Merit Scholarship.

The Dallas ISD semifinalists are:

School of Science and Engineering Magnet

Jesus R. Cantu
Arpan Kaphle
Omar Ramirez
Caitlin R. Rogers
Maximillian O. Virani

School for the Talented and Gifted

Beckham L. Myers
Andrew Noel
Satvik Pendyala
Ajay Raja
Maya P. Reddi
Henry F. Roseman
Abhishek K. Shankar
Aviral Somani

School of Business and Management

Paul A. Turicchi

Booker T. Washington High School for the Performing and Visual Arts

Frances P. Garnett

W.T. White High School

Brady K. Allen


Connecting you to the personalities, places and perspectives of Dallas ISD

Exit mobile version